Project Moonlight IV

So yeah, it’s time to focus on the project completely.

I had come to a standstill on the music, but I should focus on the other part, the replicating stairs.

I still have the stair, so I need to spawn another item around it, and then have that create and spawn stairs underneath it.

I did notice that when they are spawned near the ground, that they can go underneath the ground. But I guess I’ll have to spawn it in the air to get a perfect staircase that can be fully seen.

The object then is to create an item that will fit around the first step. And then have that step create little child steps through a timer.

I then need to get that child step to disappear after a while (a minute), so that it produces the illusion a staircase living and moving,

I should create a platform large enough to house the first one, and add a hole to fit it in.

I don’t need to move the original, but I need to move the large one, the spawned stair every time a child step is created.

As above. I now need to create the child step; I also need to set the move distance the same size as the spawned stair, otherwise it’ll look quite weird.

Now to get them working in tandem.

Well, it works.

Leave a Reply

